Ideas and Innovations: 3D printed shoes

So, I was originally brought to the concept of 3D printing by Sarah Fletcher. At first, I thought it was pretty ridiculous. Houses, furniture, desks…basically anything with a surface of some hard, durable material could be fabricated.

But now I see 3D printed shoes, and I think “hey, never have to go get shoes again! I'll just print a new pair.” This being provided that I have the money like Scrooge McDuck has to basically take a swim in.

New balance seems to be on the right track so far.

You can read more about it here.

There's also the shoe that European designer Alan Nguyen created with a 3D printer. But this shoe allows you to carry your iPhone!

As if people didn't have crazy enough reasons to crack the screen on their iPhones to begin with

Can someone say “Crocs”?

 

Leave a comment